tesitura

tesitura [noun, f] – situation, position, circumstance

I spotted this word in a letter that came home from school to the parents recently, informing us that the forthcoming school play will have limited audience space, so only two people per family can watch. The exact wording was: “Repartiremos dos entradas por familia. Rogamos que no nos pongan en la tesitura de decir que no pueden entrar, y lamentamos no poder hacer excepciones.” Thanks very much, I thought. I’ll have that for my blog.

3 thoughts on “tesitura

    1. louisaburford Post author
        Yay! I have a reader! Hello, Jenny! Thanks for the support. I will go public soon, very soon. Just feeling a bit shy – and still learning the ropes of WordPress 🙂
      Reply
  1. Pingback: best of 2013 | My Little Spanish Notebook

Leave a Reply

